Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Center for Advanced Surgery

Gastro-Esophageal and Endoscopic Surgeons located in Dallas, Plano, & Tyler, TX

40 total reviews

Center for Advanced Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center for Advanced Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alaina F.
Submitted 03/25/21
LOVED Dr. Ward and his entire staff! Deserves more than 5 stars! They were all so sweet, understating, caring and very professional!
Brad W.
Submitted 03/19/21
Dr. Ward was very professional and explained the procedure where i could understand and felt very comfortable moving forward.
Robin M.
Submitted 03/15/21
Minus not receiving the initial call after my referral was submitted and having to call myself, the office visit was great. Received the answer I was hoping for. Dr. Ward is fantastic.
Debra A.
Submitted 03/12/21
I was well informed and educated on the entire process. I think I am ready.
Nikki S.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr Ward listened to everything I said and I could tell he truly listened. My case is different than most and he explained what he is going to do and why. I’m thankful to have found him, and know he will do all he can to get me back healthy
STEVE C.
Submitted 02/19/21
Very nice
Terry H.
Submitted 02/10/21
It was a pleasure to meet you and since I place much faith in Dr. Hickl I have faith in you. I was surprised that you did not have a more prepared presentation but I understood what you told me. I have questions as to after the surgery as to what happens and what to expect and limitations but I just failed to think about that when I was with you. This is a learning process and a decision that I will make over some careful study.
Veronica C.
Submitted 01/15/21
The environment was very pleasant. The front desk personnel was so knowledgeable of everything since the day I scheduled my appointment. Dr. Ward was awesome in his drawings of the different procedures and going in detail the difference and after results.
THOMAS S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Dr. Ward and staff are kind professionals that made me feel confident I have the right surgeon taking care of me.
Linda D.
Submitted 12/24/20
He was patient and he let me explain all the problems I was having. First thing he told me he treats everyone like family which he does! He gave advices on what should be the next step. He is very kind and respectful. I already gave his name to other people who will need his help in the future.
Cathy B.
Submitted 12/22/20
I felt for the 1st time that I had a doctor that listen to all my issues and cared about what was going on with my health!!!
Mark J.
Submitted 12/22/20
So far it has been a great experience to be care for by Dr. Ward and his Staff.
ROSE H.
Submitted 12/17/20
Great doctor and I will visit again
Brent T.
Submitted 12/16/20
Everything was on point, from being greeted when I checked in to scheduling my surgery. No issues at all, very knowledgeable and professional.
Barbara S.
Submitted 12/09/20
Everyone was caring & sincerely there to help me through this surgery & healing process.
Ryan H.
Submitted 12/09/20
Dr Ward took the time to answer all of my questions in depth. Everyone in his office was polite and helpful. I don’t know of any way this experience could have been better.
Kristy K.
Submitted 12/02/20
Dr. Ward was a very nice man. He listened to all my questions and didn't rush me. Very personable!
Talbert W.
Submitted 12/02/20
Dr. Ward is very professional along with his wonderful staff. Informative visit and we left feeling so hopeful for upcoming tests.
Nery N.
Submitted 12/01/20
Explaining the process
Shawnta A.
Submitted 12/01/20
Great