Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Center for Advanced Surgery

Gastro-Esophageal and Endoscopic Surgeons located in Dallas, Plano, & Tyler, TX

50 total reviews

Center for Advanced Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center for Advanced Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary M.
Submitted 08/28/21
Dr. Ward truly listens and acts quickly to ease your pain. So grateful for him!
Wayland L.
Submitted 08/27/21
The appointment went smoothly and quickly all questions answered.
Katie P.
Submitted 07/29/21
Dr. Leeds has great bedside manner and was extremely thorough in explaining my post- endoscopy findings and next steps. I feel at ease and confident that Dr. Leeds will provide me with the best treatment possible, should the need arise.
Travion S.
Submitted 07/15/21
Very nice place
Debra W.
Submitted 06/19/21
The care and professionalism by the staff was great. Dr Steven Leeds explained every procedure. He took his time for all my questions. I feel certain he will help me. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Everyone we met was friendly.
Angela L.
Submitted 06/10/21
So far I’ve only done the video appointment and I was impressed with Dr. Ward. He listened carefully to me and explained what he will be doing, which I have testing tomorrow. He explained that many things can cause acid reflux and Gerd but with testing it can usually be pinpointed. He offered me hope!
Bennett Y.
Submitted 06/09/21
Prompt, pleasant, informative
Carolyn M.
Submitted 05/27/21
Dr.Ward is an exceptionally competent and kind physician. He is concerned with every aspect of your care and is always available to help if any future problems occur.
Pamela H.
Submitted 05/08/21
What an attentive staff. From the front office to Dr. Ward, everyone treated me we dignity and professionalism. I love them!❤️
Michael R.
Submitted 04/30/21
Surgery yesterday afternoon. Poor sleep last night (anesthesia?) but took no pain meds and am feeling better than in last few months! Great experience so far -- looking forward to getting all the way back to normal.
Alaina F.
Submitted 03/25/21
LOVED Dr. Ward and his entire staff! Deserves more than 5 stars! They were all so sweet, understating, caring and very professional!
Brad W.
Submitted 03/19/21
Dr. Ward was very professional and explained the procedure where i could understand and felt very comfortable moving forward.
Robin M.
Submitted 03/15/21
Minus not receiving the initial call after my referral was submitted and having to call myself, the office visit was great. Received the answer I was hoping for. Dr. Ward is fantastic.
Debra A.
Submitted 03/12/21
I was well informed and educated on the entire process. I think I am ready.
Nikki S.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr Ward listened to everything I said and I could tell he truly listened. My case is different than most and he explained what he is going to do and why. I’m thankful to have found him, and know he will do all he can to get me back healthy
STEVE C.
Submitted 02/19/21
Very nice
Terry H.
Submitted 02/10/21
It was a pleasure to meet you and since I place much faith in Dr. Hickl I have faith in you. I was surprised that you did not have a more prepared presentation but I understood what you told me. I have questions as to after the surgery as to what happens and what to expect and limitations but I just failed to think about that when I was with you. This is a learning process and a decision that I will make over some careful study.
Veronica C.
Submitted 01/15/21
The environment was very pleasant. The front desk personnel was so knowledgeable of everything since the day I scheduled my appointment. Dr. Ward was awesome in his drawings of the different procedures and going in detail the difference and after results.
THOMAS S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Dr. Ward and staff are kind professionals that made me feel confident I have the right surgeon taking care of me.
Linda D.
Submitted 12/24/20
He was patient and he let me explain all the problems I was having. First thing he told me he treats everyone like family which he does! He gave advices on what should be the next step. He is very kind and respectful. I already gave his name to other people who will need his help in the future.