Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Center for Advanced Surgery

Gastro-Esophageal and Endoscopic Surgeons located in Dallas, Plano, & Tyler, TX

40 total reviews

Center for Advanced Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center for Advanced Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth Q.
Submitted 12/01/20
Very thorough and concise appointment. Dr. Leeds listened and carefully explained his findings based on my symptoms. He then came up with a medical plan to ensure we decide on the best course of action and appropriate surgical procedure. He also works very closely with other specialists involved in your healthcare. I am looking forward to finally getting some relief from this chronic issues plaguing me for over 20 years.
James L.
Submitted 11/30/20
Very caring and helpful!
Kathleen T.
Submitted 11/17/20
Dr. Leeds and his team have made my difficult health issues a priority. I will never be able to express my appreciation for his dedication and caring. I feel that he litterally saved my life at a time that I lost all hope of recovery. I have complete faith in his ability to do what is best for me. As I prepare for a difficult and risky surgery this week, knowing that Dr. Leeds will be in charge has given me complete faith that the outcome will be a possitive one. He was able to navigate all my health issues when other Doctors failed.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr. Ward and his staff are fantastic. Dr. Ward spent time to explain to me what needs to be done to find out what my exact issue is so it can be treated appropriately treat me. With the holidays being so close and the end of the year, he has made sure things get done in a timely fashion.
Carol B.
Submitted 10/30/20
My first visit with Dr. Leeds was very informative. He drew a diagram on the board explaining what my problem is and how to fix it. He took his time to make sure I understood what he was saying and answered all of my questions.
Sandra B.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr Leeds is an excellent surgeon. He always takes times to explain the issues. It is obvious that he cares deeply for his patients and only wants the best for them.
Karen J.
Submitted 10/27/20
telephone consult. Dr. Ward apologized for being 10 minutes late! He listened without interrupting, had a good grasp of my previous misadventures and failures, and offered hope--the latter being something I was almost out of. Can't wait to meet him in person.
Andy D.
Submitted 10/27/20
All went well with my follow up. The PA was very informing.
Andrea B.
Submitted 10/19/20
Although I have been referred to Dr.Ward by my Gastroenterologist to be considered for surgery instead of asking me for drive to Dallas for our consultation he called me to discuss my symptoms and was very attentive to each of my symptoms to be able to make a decisions to add additional tests he feels are needed to help understand what I need to have done prior to seeing him. He was kind, genuine, and I feel like he has my best interest at heart, so he will be able to have all the details from the tests.
Linda B.
Submitted 10/17/20
Dr. Ward is awesome. My surgery went well as has my recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Ward.
Nita W.
Submitted 10/16/20
I am very blessed to have Dr. Ward as my surgeon. Thank you to his GI staff also.
Ethel I.
Submitted 10/11/20
The staff and dr.ward is extremely nice and cares about his patients and listens very well to what ur saying
Janice W.
Submitted 10/11/20
I was impressed with Dr Leeds at our first visit for his willingness to listen and respond to my concerns without rushing through the process. I was referred to him by lifelong doctors whom I trust and am pleased to have him as a surgeon.
Mary G.
Submitted 10/10/20
Dr. Leeds was very accommodating to my needs. Wonderful experience with a wonderful surgeon. Thank you for taking care of my health needs.
Regina S.
Submitted 10/09/20
The office staff and doctor are awesome
Andy N.
Submitted 10/09/20
My experience with Dr. Ward was outstanding. He evaluated me for surgery and after additional testing and consultation with other Baylor specialists, he advised against it. His thorough and honest assessment demonstrate that he is truly interested in what is best for the patient. He is prompt to respond, and takes the time to listen and answer all of your questions. I couldn't ask for anything more in a doctor.
John S.
Submitted 10/09/20
The very BEST CARING an Giving always have the time to GIVE
Dennis F.
Submitted 10/09/20
Great informative and straight to the point details with recommendations that made sense.
Barb D.
Submitted 10/09/20
Everything went exactly as Dr Ward said, everyone was kind, professional and a pleasure to be around.
Barbara B.
Submitted 10/05/20
On my consultation visit with Dr Ward, he made me feel comfortable and listened patiently while I described my concerns. I never felt rushed. We discussed my health issues and, by the time the visit ended, he promised to develop a plan of treatment. My initial visit with Dr. Ward was good and I left feeling confident that I found the right surgeon for me.