Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Center for Advanced Surgery

Gastro-Esophageal and Endoscopic Surgeons located in Dallas, Plano, & Tyler, TX

51 total reviews

Center for Advanced Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center for Advanced Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda D.
Submitted 12/24/20
He was patient and he let me explain all the problems I was having. First thing he told me he treats everyone like family which he does! He gave advices on what should be the next step. He is very kind and respectful. I already gave his name to other people who will need his help in the future.
Cathy B.
Submitted 12/22/20
I felt for the 1st time that I had a doctor that listen to all my issues and cared about what was going on with my health!!!
Mark J.
Submitted 12/22/20
So far it has been a great experience to be care for by Dr. Ward and his Staff.
ROSE H.
Submitted 12/17/20
Great doctor and I will visit again
Brent T.
Submitted 12/16/20
Everything was on point, from being greeted when I checked in to scheduling my surgery. No issues at all, very knowledgeable and professional.
Barbara S.
Submitted 12/09/20
Everyone was caring & sincerely there to help me through this surgery & healing process.
Ryan H.
Submitted 12/09/20
Dr Ward took the time to answer all of my questions in depth. Everyone in his office was polite and helpful. I don’t know of any way this experience could have been better.
Kristy K.
Submitted 12/02/20
Dr. Ward was a very nice man. He listened to all my questions and didn't rush me. Very personable!
Talbert W.
Submitted 12/02/20
Dr. Ward is very professional along with his wonderful staff. Informative visit and we left feeling so hopeful for upcoming tests.
Nery N.
Submitted 12/01/20
Explaining the process
Shawnta A.
Submitted 12/01/20
Great
Elizabeth Q.
Submitted 12/01/20
Very thorough and concise appointment. Dr. Leeds listened and carefully explained his findings based on my symptoms. He then came up with a medical plan to ensure we decide on the best course of action and appropriate surgical procedure. He also works very closely with other specialists involved in your healthcare. I am looking forward to finally getting some relief from this chronic issues plaguing me for over 20 years.
James L.
Submitted 11/30/20
Very caring and helpful!
Kathleen T.
Submitted 11/17/20
Dr. Leeds and his team have made my difficult health issues a priority. I will never be able to express my appreciation for his dedication and caring. I feel that he litterally saved my life at a time that I lost all hope of recovery. I have complete faith in his ability to do what is best for me. As I prepare for a difficult and risky surgery this week, knowing that Dr. Leeds will be in charge has given me complete faith that the outcome will be a possitive one. He was able to navigate all my health issues when other Doctors failed.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr. Ward and his staff are fantastic. Dr. Ward spent time to explain to me what needs to be done to find out what my exact issue is so it can be treated appropriately treat me. With the holidays being so close and the end of the year, he has made sure things get done in a timely fashion.
Carol B.
Submitted 10/30/20
My first visit with Dr. Leeds was very informative. He drew a diagram on the board explaining what my problem is and how to fix it. He took his time to make sure I understood what he was saying and answered all of my questions.
Sandra B.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr Leeds is an excellent surgeon. He always takes times to explain the issues. It is obvious that he cares deeply for his patients and only wants the best for them.
Karen J.
Submitted 10/27/20
telephone consult. Dr. Ward apologized for being 10 minutes late! He listened without interrupting, had a good grasp of my previous misadventures and failures, and offered hope--the latter being something I was almost out of. Can't wait to meet him in person.
Andy D.
Submitted 10/27/20
All went well with my follow up. The PA was very informing.
Andrea B.
Submitted 10/19/20
Although I have been referred to Dr.Ward by my Gastroenterologist to be considered for surgery instead of asking me for drive to Dallas for our consultation he called me to discuss my symptoms and was very attentive to each of my symptoms to be able to make a decisions to add additional tests he feels are needed to help understand what I need to have done prior to seeing him. He was kind, genuine, and I feel like he has my best interest at heart, so he will be able to have all the details from the tests.